Page 1 of 4

v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 15 Jan 2011, 23:01
by Jason
Finally! v1.0 is now available for download. Please read the release notes at viewtopic.php?f=4&t=517

If you have any problems installing or upgrading, reply to this thread.

Upgrade Instructions
1. Overwrite all files and folders EXCEPT your config.php and includes/functions_receive.php file (remember to update the subdomain files).
2. Run yourdomain.com/arrowchat/upgrade/
3. You MUST update all your themes to the newest version. Be sure to save your old style and images if you have custom edits.
4. Delete the install folder if you've re-uploaded it.
5. Clear your browser cache

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 15 Jan 2011, 23:32
by Jack
Woot! Looking forward to giving this a test :)

Also, I like the picture in the store!
Image

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 15 Jan 2011, 23:41
by ArrowFan
I don't see audio only chat on there, was that not part of the 1.0 update?

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 15 Jan 2011, 23:59
by Jason
ArrowFan wrote:I don't see audio only chat on there, was that not part of the 1.0 update?

This is part of video chat. I guess you could rename it to "Video/Audio Chat" if you want.

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 00:10
by simplistic
After upgrading arrowchat (using vBulletin) I'm getting an error saying "You must be logged in/register to use the chat", is anyone else experiencing this issue? It just seems that it's not recognizing users as logged in. I'm hoping I can get it fixed without having to do a fresh install

Thanks again for all your hard work and getting this release out!

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 00:11
by DFrance
Hi,

I have followed the upgrade instructions on IE8 and Firefox 3.6 and whent he page loads arrowchat dont load up, in IE i get this error

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; GTB6.6; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; InfoPath.2; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
Timestamp: Sun, 16 Jan 2011 00:08:47 UTC


Message: Unterminated string constant
Line: 65
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.oh-so-tasty.co.uk/arrowchat/ ... hp?type=js


Regards,
Dominic.

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 00:12
by mmlr38
What about the other apps (not themes)? Should they be updated as well?

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 00:15
by MBenjaminsen
DFrance wrote:Hi,

I have followed the upgrade instructions on IE8 and Firefox 3.6 and whent he page loads arrowchat dont load up, in IE i get this error

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; GTB6.6; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; InfoPath.2; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
Timestamp: Sun, 16 Jan 2011 00:08:47 UTC


Message: Unterminated string constant
Line: 65
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.oh-so-tasty.co.uk/arrowchat/ ... hp?type=js


Regards,
Dominic.


I have the same error. no chatbar. how do we fix that?

Feil: unterminated string literal
Kildefil: http://www.vannihagen.no/xenforo/arrowc ... hp?type=js
Linje: 65, kolonne: 188
Kildefil:
a = {}, Aa = new Date, Na = Aa.getDate(), ab = Math.floor(Aa.getTime() / 1E3), acsi = 1, Q = 0, fa = -1, acp = "Powered By <a href='http:

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 00:30
by Jason
simplistic wrote:After upgrading arrowchat (using vBulletin) I'm getting an error saying "You must be logged in/register to use the chat", is anyone else experiencing this issue? It just seems that it's not recognizing users as logged in. I'm hoping I can get it fixed without having to do a fresh install

Thanks again for all your hard work and getting this release out!

Your includes/functions_receive.php file wasn't overwritten?


mmlr38 wrote:What about the other apps (not themes)? Should they be updated as well?

Not Required, but I'd suggest keeping them updated if they are out-of-date.



About the JavaScript error you guys are getting, I'm looking into it. Your JavaScript file looks weird, so I'm not sure if the compression didn't work or something.

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 01:07
by Jason
Unterminated string constant Fix:
Do not upload your ArrowChat files in text mode. Upload all files in BINARY or AUTOMATIC mode. To fix this error, reupload the includes/js/arrowchat_core.js file in binary mode.

DFRANCE, I've fixed the problem on your website since the FTP information in your ticket still worked.

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 01:45
by mmlr38
Just installed it on the two sites I have licenses for. No problems!

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 02:07
by MBenjaminsen
that helped jason. thanks alot :)

i have 2 other problems also

first

when i scroll down to the bottom of my page you can see the navigation arrows on my page on the chat bar( see pic) . White arrows


Image
second

when i use the scroll to top applications its a part of a window or something showing (see pic). Its blue

Image

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 02:18
by MBenjaminsen
also something wrong with the file transfer plugin. its just shows undefined in the menu when its activated.

Image

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 02:33
by Jason
MBenjaminsen,

You need to update your language file with all the new language for the file transfer text to appear. Also, your white arrows have a z-index greater than that of the ArrowChat bar. You can fix this by changing either the arrows to a lower z-index or the arrowchat_base z-index to a higher value.

I'll check the scroll to top app shortly.

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 03:11
by MBenjaminsen
Jason wrote:MBenjaminsen,

You need to update your language file with all the new language for the file transfer text to appear. Also, your white arrows have a z-index greater than that of the ArrowChat bar. You can fix this by changing either the arrows to a lower z-index or the arrowchat_base z-index to a higher value.

I'll check the scroll to top app shortly.


where and which z-index do i change in arrowchat ? is it the same what the number is,just that its higher ??

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 03:47
by Jason
MBenjaminsen wrote:
Jason wrote:MBenjaminsen,

You need to update your language file with all the new language for the file transfer text to appear. Also, your white arrows have a z-index greater than that of the ArrowChat bar. You can fix this by changing either the arrows to a lower z-index or the arrowchat_base z-index to a higher value.

I'll check the scroll to top app shortly.


where and which z-index do i change in arrowchat ? is it the same what the number is,just that its higher ??

Yes, you can change it in your ArrowChat admin panel under "Templates". Just make the arrowchat_base z-index higher than 28, try something like 9999.

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 05:31
by Jack
Woot! Looks like it is working great.

One question though; how do you make the bar not extend the full width (show the applications). I just want the right side of the bar to show.

Thanks!
Jack

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 05:40
by Jason
Jack wrote:Woot! Looks like it is working great.

One question though; how do you make the bar not extend the full width (show the applications). I just want the right side of the bar to show.

Thanks!
Jack

Disable applications in the admin panel and download our "New Facebook" theme from the store and install it.

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 05:48
by Jack
Cool that fixed it. However, there the left border on the left most application still shows up lol

Image

Also, when I click on the Chat button to see who is online, the number remains zero and it cannot load my buddy list...

Re: v1.0 Now Available

Posted: 16 Jan 2011, 05:54
by MMbaye
Hello Jason,
I upgraded to 1.0, I followed all the instructions and now I can not see the chatbar...at the first there were some errors, in the admin are, now they are gone after I re-uploaded the config file but still I can not see the charbar at all. Please help.
Thank you.