Get all the latest news about ArrowChat here
User avatar
MartinEastwood
Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 22:46

by MartinEastwood 23 Mar 2012, 13:42

no i have both guests and members and still no bar.
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 23 Mar 2012, 13:42

RBaines wrote:Like my issue Martin. Seems that its not picking up registered members etc.

I bet if you made it open to guests it would load up.

Open up a ticket with your site URL and a test login account.
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 23 Mar 2012, 13:44

MartinEastwood wrote:no i have both guests and members and still no bar.

JavaScript error or missing template code. I can know for sure with your site URL.
User avatar
MStridgen
Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 Feb 2012, 16:40

by MStridgen 23 Mar 2012, 13:45

The non updating on other browser windows is def still an issue. However I have another privacy issue which has caused me to completely switch it off until resolved. Will send ticket as may be relating to the security issue mentioned above
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 23 Mar 2012, 13:49

MStridgen wrote:The non updating on other browser windows is def still an issue. However I have another privacy issue which has caused me to completely switch it off until resolved. Will send ticket as may be relating to the security issue mentioned above

You aren't receiving multiple messages on tabs at all? Is it working on our demo for you? Please open up a ticket with the privacy issue that you found, thanks!
User avatar
MStridgen
Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 Feb 2012, 16:40

by MStridgen 23 Mar 2012, 13:53

You aren't receiving multiple messages on tabs at all? Is it working on our demo for you? Please open up a ticket with the privacy issue that you found, thanks!


Example, I type "Hello" in browser on one of my screens to a user, that does now show on the other screen to the user.

Ticket sent on other issue
User avatar
MStridgen
Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 Feb 2012, 16:40

by MStridgen 23 Mar 2012, 13:56

User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 23 Mar 2012, 13:58

MStridgen wrote:
You aren't receiving multiple messages on tabs at all? Is it working on our demo for you? Please open up a ticket with the privacy issue that you found, thanks!


Example, I type "Hello" in browser on one of my screens to a user, that does now show on the other screen to the user.

Ticket sent on other issue

Only messages received will sync. I don't think sent messages is possible without adding a lot of extra code (and server resources) to do.
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 23 Mar 2012, 14:00

horse wrote:There is a bug security bug! Jason please contact me now (in this arrowchatbar)

dont want to post it public cause of chance of bug using!

Thanks again horse, we've fixed the bug.

For anyone wanting to fix this major security issue. Please re-download v1.5 and overwrite the arrowchat/uploads/ folder.
User avatar
MartinEastwood
Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Feb 2012, 22:46

by MartinEastwood 23 Mar 2012, 14:04

i have submitted a ticket www.parentssocial.co.uk
User avatar
GBarthelot
Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 07 Sep 2011, 19:07

by GBarthelot 23 Mar 2012, 14:07

Hi, I have a bug with phpbb integration, you say that now the integration file is /includes/integration.php but there is no such file.

Plus I can view the bar if I allow guest to view it but it doesn't seem to fetch the logged users.

I didn't have this problem with 1.0.7
User avatar
HMARTINS
Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Nov 2011, 12:50

by HMARTINS 23 Mar 2012, 14:08

vBulletin and VBSEO installed here, when trying to access the admin control panel from arrowchat I have a "HTTP {500 (Internal Server Error".
User avatar
MStridgen
Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 Feb 2012, 16:40

by MStridgen 23 Mar 2012, 14:10

Seems to be honest 2 people online when there are 24 member online on the forum :(
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 23 Mar 2012, 14:13

GBarthelot wrote:Hi, I have a bug with phpbb integration, you say that now the integration file is /includes/integration.php but there is no such file.

Plus I can view the bar if I allow guest to view it but it doesn't seem to fetch the logged users.

I didn't have this problem with 1.0.7

Re-install and follow every instruction on the last page :)
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 23 Mar 2012, 14:14

HMARTINS wrote:vBulletin and VBSEO installed here, when trying to access the admin control panel from arrowchat I have a "HTTP {500 (Internal Server Error".

We turned URL rewrites back on for this version. Thought we had it fixed but apparently not. Give me a second, working on it...

Is it possible to get FTP access so that we can work in the VBSEO environment? The only thing we'd be touching is the arrowchat/.htaccess file.
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 23 Mar 2012, 14:15

MStridgen wrote:Seems to be honest 2 people online when there are 24 member online on the forum :(

Could be many reasons for this. The number one is probably that the user's are using a cached version of the chat and throwing errors. You can fix that immediately by adding external.php?type=js&v=1.5 on your script tag.
User avatar
GBarthelot
Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 07 Sep 2011, 19:07

by GBarthelot 23 Mar 2012, 14:40

Still can't fetch the friends but I will find where it changed

I thought that with this version we could pop out the chatroom and/or make it bigger, is there an easy way to make chatroom take all the screen?
User avatar
HMARTINS
Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 02 Nov 2011, 12:50

by HMARTINS 23 Mar 2012, 15:15

Jason wrote:
HMARTINS wrote:vBulletin and VBSEO installed here, when trying to access the admin control panel from arrowchat I have a "HTTP {500 (Internal Server Error".

We turned URL rewrites back on for this version. Thought we had it fixed but apparently not. Give me a second, working on it...

Is it possible to get FTP access so that we can work in the VBSEO environment? The only thing we'd be touching is the arrowchat/.htaccess file.


Hi Jason, opened a ticket with the login information.

Thank you.
User avatar
GBarthelot
Customer
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 07 Sep 2011, 19:07

by GBarthelot 23 Mar 2012, 16:19

I'm getting huge memory stress on mysql since the update
User avatar
MStridgen
Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 Feb 2012, 16:40

by MStridgen 23 Mar 2012, 16:26

Jason wrote:
MStridgen wrote:Seems to be honest 2 people online when there are 24 member online on the forum :(

Could be many reasons for this. The number one is probably that the user's are using a cached version of the chat and throwing errors. You can fix that immediately by adding external.php?type=js&v=1.5 on your script tag.


Absolutly spot on m8 :)