Ask questions about how to do or fix things in Arrowchat
User avatar
PPlanet
Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 03 May 2017, 14:54

by PPlanet 24 May 2018, 10:16

Hi, I've upgraded arrowchat to v2.2

I have an integration with IPS 4, I have also updated the API's for the push server.

Some users are experiencing a problem where they don't see what others post in chat unless they refresh the screen.

In the past I had fixed this by ticking the SSL little box; however now I cannot find it anywhere.

Is the new push server (assuming I'm already using it) SSL? And more importantly any idea how to fix the problem?

At present I think I've fixed it by not using the push server. But it's not the ideal solution.
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2031
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 24 May 2018, 15:30

It is now SSL by default. Please open a support ticket including FTP access and two test login accounts so that we can take a look.
User avatar
GurneyHM
Customer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Oct 2015, 00:29

by GurneyHM 14 Jul 2018, 19:38

Hi guys - the push server is detected as an unsecure script. How do I fix this? I upgraded to 2.2 and configured the new keys.

Thanks!

Image 2.jpg



Image 3.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
GurneyHM
Customer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Oct 2015, 00:29

by GurneyHM 14 Jul 2018, 19:40

GurneyHM wrote:Hi guys - the push server is detected as an unsecure script. How do I fix this? I upgraded to 2.2 and configured the new keys.

Thanks!

Image 2.jpg



Image 3.jpg


Looking at this further - I believe it is because the arrowchat push service URL is not "https" but rather "http"

Can you fix this or do I need to somewhere in my configuration?

Thanks!

M
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2031
Joined: 13 Dec 2009, 00:06

by Jason 14 Jul 2018, 21:03

GurneyHM wrote:Looking at this further - I believe it is because the arrowchat push service URL is not "https" but rather "http"

Can you fix this or do I need to somewhere in my configuration?

Thanks!

M


By looking at the screenshots you posted, I can tell you're not running v2.2 or you need to clear your browser cache.
User avatar
GurneyHM
Customer
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Oct 2015, 00:29

by GurneyHM 15 Jul 2018, 08:00

Jason wrote:
GurneyHM wrote:Looking at this further - I believe it is because the arrowchat push service URL is not "https" but rather "http"

Can you fix this or do I need to somewhere in my configuration?

Thanks!

M


By looking at the screenshots you posted, I can tell you're not running v2.2 or you need to clear your browser cache.

That did it! Thank you! Fixed.