Black Friday Sale
Ask questions about how to do or fix things in Arrowchat
User avatar
csf
Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jul 2019, 22:40
Website: http://www.chatsiteforums.com/

 

by csf 08 Aug 2019, 01:18

how do i log into the chats as the main admin(owner) name?

also how do i set up my usergroups for chat mods and chat admins?
User avatar
csf
Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jul 2019, 22:40
Website: http://www.chatsiteforums.com/

 

by csf 08 Aug 2019, 16:38

hello? it won't allow me to log into the chats as admin. i can only access the chats as a guest. anyone out there to help me?
User avatar
csf
Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jul 2019, 22:40
Website: http://www.chatsiteforums.com/

 

by csf 10 Aug 2019, 02:54

ok i need help with the following

Can't log into the chats as admin

Don't know where in the file to add usergroups.

Can't set avatars

No buddy list is shown
User avatar
zoxtrix
Customer
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 30 Jun 2019, 02:31

 

by zoxtrix 13 Aug 2019, 13:33

Here is what looks to be the cause of your problem...

In the installation video it is stated that if you're installing without a supported integration, you may see a screen that requests additional database details. Following that statement is a further comment that the instructions for filling out the additional database details are covered in another video. I'm unsure yet where said video may be available. I wasn't able to find it on YouTube.

In any case, if you'll have a look you'll notice that one of the fields on the additional database details page carries the following description: "The name of the table where your usernames and IDs are located." That's the table your ArrowChat installation needs to be pointed to, as it will tell it where to find your forum site's user base information within the database. I'm fairly certain that properly filling out the additional database information may fix your issue.

So it appears that for some reason your problem has been that ArrowChat doesn't think your version of Xenforo is a supported integration. That extra database details screen wouldn't have been triggered during the installation process if it did. As I mentioned above, there's supposed to be a separate video somewhere to guide you through adding the additional database information.