Help
Discuss or request ArrowChat modifications
User avatar
trattore
Trial
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Apr 2015, 16:22

 

by trattore 22 May 2015, 12:50

I would take the number of users in the chat room and place it in an html page built from me you can do it? thx
User avatar
fortrefuge
Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 May 2015, 15:43

 

by fortrefuge 06 Aug 2015, 04:59

id like that number too, if possible. number AND the list of usernames would be even better. i think i can get it through php sessions, but of course it would be easier to just get it from chat, if it were available.
User avatar
NWattenberger
Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Dec 2011, 05:52

 

by NWattenberger 23 May 2016, 10:47

This is an older thread, but I was about to post much the same. In VBulletin, I would like to obtain the number of users in the chat rooms so I can put it at the top of the forum so that members know it is active. Possibly also a list of the members in a sidebar.
User avatar
jvdend
Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Jan 2011, 11:47

 

by jvdend 31 Dec 2016, 03:13

I have use this:

Code: Select all
$chatcafe_online=0;

$sql = "SELECT COUNT(user_id) FROM arrowchat_chatroom_users WHERE (chatroom_id='1' AND session_time > (" . time() . " - 70))";

$result = mysql_query($sql);
$row = mysql_fetch_array($result);
$chatcafe_online = $row[0];