Help
Get all the latest news about ArrowChat here
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2149
Joined: 12 Dec 2009, 16:06

 

by Jason 07 May 2010, 23:39

Release Notes: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=263

As always, please report any bugs ASAP so that can be fixed. There are a great deal of complicated changes in this release.

Please note that we had to change the jQuery version to 1.3.2. ArrowChat will work with 1.4.2, but certain integrations were incompatible with the new version. You are welcome to change it to 1.4.2 if needed.

Please also remember to change your header code to what is given at the end of the installer.
User avatar
chattasubito
Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 25 Apr 2010, 03:12

 

by chattasubito 08 May 2010, 02:17

Congrats for the release Jason! I'm installing it right now and will report as always any problem I find :)
User avatar
klawrence
Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 May 2010, 03:56

 

by klawrence 08 May 2010, 02:45

yay it works at last well done jason/team
User avatar
amitjaio252
Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Feb 2010, 09:26

 

by amitjaio252 08 May 2010, 04:14

Hello all,

I would be installing the new version in next couple of hours.

Does anyone know if issue with jomsocial notifications have been corrected.....
User avatar
deth4uall
Customer
 
Posts: 82
Joined: 15 Jan 2010, 17:06

 

by deth4uall 08 May 2010, 10:00

IDK I use standalone... lol...
User avatar
MBenjaminsen
Customer
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 21 Mar 2010, 07:50

 

by MBenjaminsen 08 May 2010, 11:53

something is wrong . i use vbulletin last version. an error i never had before. Now i have to refresh my browser manually to get the new messages. i logged on with one user in firefox and another user in safari..and tried writing back and forth and i dont get the new messages before i refresh my browser. and i dont see that typing icon when the friend write to me.
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2149
Joined: 12 Dec 2009, 16:06

 

by Jason 08 May 2010, 12:43

MBenjaminsen wrote:something is wrong . i use vbulletin last version. an error i never had before. Now i have to refresh my browser manually to get the new messages. i logged on with one user in firefox and another user in safari..and tried writing back and forth and i dont get the new messages before i refresh my browser. and i dont see that typing icon when the friend write to me.

What is the error you are receiving? I haven't noticed this problem.
User avatar
MBenjaminsen
Customer
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 21 Mar 2010, 07:50

 

by MBenjaminsen 09 May 2010, 13:21

its no error message. just that i have to manually refresh my page to see the new messages. and that typing icon you get when a friends are writing to you is not there. but that probably have to do with the manual refresh problem
User avatar
CAlchin
Customer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: 22 Feb 2010, 10:53

 

by CAlchin 09 May 2010, 14:05

Sounds like the firefox issue hasn't yet been resolved, had this problem on the previous version also. Hopefully a fix will sort this out as a huge chunk of users use firefox. :roll: I think I'll miss v0.1.3 until there's a fix :(
User avatar
mmlr38
Customer
 
Posts: 66
Joined: 07 Feb 2010, 09:13

 

by mmlr38 09 May 2010, 14:20

MBenjaminsen wrote:its no error message. just that i have to manually refresh my page to see the new messages. and that typing icon you get when a friends are writing to you is not there. but that probably have to do with the manual refresh problem

CAlchin wrote:Sounds like the firefox issue hasn't yet been resolved, had this problem on the previous version also. Hopefully a fix will sort this out as a huge chunk of users use firefox. :roll: I think I'll miss v0.1.3 until there's a fix :(

I use FireFox and I've not experienced this. What is the installation configuration where you have this problem?
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2149
Joined: 12 Dec 2009, 16:06

 

by Jason 09 May 2010, 15:52

CAlchin wrote:Sounds like the firefox issue hasn't yet been resolved, had this problem on the previous version also. Hopefully a fix will sort this out as a huge chunk of users use firefox. :roll: I think I'll miss v0.1.3 until there's a fix :(

What Firefox issue are you referring to?

@MBenjaminsen Please try disabling long-polling as your PHP max execution time might be reached and therefore will never receive any information until a page refresh. If that doesn't work, I'd guess it's an incorrect installation, so open up a support ticket.
User avatar
MBenjaminsen
Customer
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 21 Mar 2010, 07:50

 

by MBenjaminsen 10 May 2010, 00:39

works like a charm now jason. Delete my old arrowchat and subdomain dirs. and uploaded the new files instead of overwritting the old ones. Anyways..it works :)
User avatar
MBenjaminsen
Customer
 
Posts: 81
Joined: 21 Mar 2010, 07:50

 

by MBenjaminsen 10 May 2010, 00:46

Is notifications for vbulletin working ? Cause its not working here on my site :)
User avatar
CAlchin
Customer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: 22 Feb 2010, 10:53

 

by CAlchin 10 May 2010, 02:17

Jason wrote:
CAlchin wrote:Sounds like the firefox issue hasn't yet been resolved, had this problem on the previous version also. Hopefully a fix will sort this out as a huge chunk of users use firefox. :roll: I think I'll miss v0.1.3 until there's a fix :(

What Firefox issue are you referring to?


Every time a message is sent, the only time it's received when using firefox is when the browser is refreshed. In other browsers e.g. IE - it works fine, but no luck in Firefox. I myself and plenty other users on my site pointed out that issue, which has led me to use cometchat again.

It was brought up in this post -> viewtopic.php?f=9&t=237&p=1037#p1037

On installing and using 0.1.20, disabling the long polling option didn't make a difference to the message being received. I'll give 0.1.30 a test later tonight to see if I'm still getting that problem... :roll:
User avatar
CAlchin
Customer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: 22 Feb 2010, 10:53

 

by CAlchin 10 May 2010, 09:16

Just a follow up I can confirm firefox is still not receiving messages without having to be refreshed even with 0.1.30.
User avatar
Jason
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 2149
Joined: 12 Dec 2009, 16:06

 

by Jason 10 May 2010, 09:25

CAlchin wrote:Just a follow up I can confirm firefox is still not receiving messages without having to be refreshed even with 0.1.30.

Open up a support ticket and provide your site and two login accounts. I have never seen this problem on a correct installation of ArrowChat.
User avatar
CAlchin
Customer
 
Posts: 119
Joined: 22 Feb 2010, 10:53

 

by CAlchin 10 May 2010, 09:43

Jason wrote:
CAlchin wrote:Just a follow up I can confirm firefox is still not receiving messages without having to be refreshed even with 0.1.30.

Open up a support ticket and provide your site and two login accounts. I have never seen this problem on a correct installation of ArrowChat.

Ticket Sent, if you're unable to replicate the situation. I can record a screen capture video to demonstrate the issue. :)
User avatar
Staff Bot
ArrowChat Team
 
Posts: 8996
Joined: 07 Nov 2012, 13:41

 

by Staff Bot 07 Nov 2012, 12:40

This thread has been locked because the last post is greater than six months old. There is a good chance that the information in this thread is outdated. Please open a new topic if you wish to discuss this further.